Press "Enter" to skip to content

GPNA Meeting Minutes – Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Dial-In Number: 929-205-6099; Password: 662322; Meeting ID: 939 9547 6931;

Call to Order–7:30pm. President’s introduction. Approval of the December minutes. Unfinished business.

Public Official Update: Mitsah Henry reminds everyone that the Fulton County Board of Commissioner’s Recess Meeting will take place tomorrow at 10:00am at; click on FGTV.

Special Orders

Item One – Public Safety: Zone 6 representative update from Lt. Carroll. Tip: try to not leave valuables, key fobs, or firearms in a car. Das BBQ Liquor License – Owner Stephen Franklin; 350 Memorial Drive. Vote by the body – 1 objection; moved forward for approval to NPU-W. NPU Pre-Arrest Diversion presentation at next NPU-W meeting.

Item Two – Land Use & Zoning and Transportation Committees: Gateway Announcement – Fences are down. Comment about new fences going up, potentially for safety of children, leadership will look into it. Cherokee Avenue bike lane & striping update by David Y. Mitchell – Question about re-striping of the crosswalks. Subarea 3 Draft Review/Feedback – Nathan Soldat gave an update on Subarea master plan #3 with density plans & street plans. There is a draft plan for review. NPU vote in February/March. Beltline Comprehensive Development Plan public hearing March 22. Master plan feedback: Master plan presentations: Affordable Housing Pipeline: South Boulevard Complete Street public meeting January 21 and January 23. Adelee LeGrand is not transportation chair. Skylar Hassan is new chair of NPU-W committee.

Item Three – Technology Committee: How to add GPNA meetings to your calendar. Where to find meeting documents.

New business. Adjournment – 8:30pm.

GPNA Officers and Steering Committee – Online Directory at Visit for committee meetings and Zoom links.

Laura Keen – President, Audra Cunningham – Vice President, Catherine Manci – Secretary, Gene Gibbs – Treasurer, Eliza Adams – Fundraising Chair, Skyler Hassan – Land Use & Zoning, Adelee LeGrand – Transportation Chair, Chris Newman – Public Safety Committee Chair, Paul Simo – Homes & History Committee Chair, Stephanie Taylor Warner – Technology & Communications Chair.

Comments are closed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.